I Hate Winter

I am not a cold weather person at all, really!  I feel like I should make like a bear and hibernate!  I know I live in Texas, and winter is really not that bad here, but I have never liked the cold.

It was 80 degrees in Plano, TX the day after Christmas and 11 tornadoes were confirmed that day, with at least 26 people dying in them.  Growing up in this area, I cannot remember when we had a tornado in December.l

What makes matters worse is that a cold front blew in right after the tornadoes, and torrential rains.  Weather like this makes it hard to clean up after such devastation.  Tornadoes usually happen in the Spring, when the temperatures are much warmer.

I am blessed that the tornadoes missed my area, but really am praying for those who lost loved ones, homes, and pets.  I don’t think anyone deserves this, and I am praying for them.

The weather has stayed cold here since that dreadful day, but no ice or snow.  For that, I am grateful.  I am suffering from a cold right now, but am about to use some AdvoCare products to strengthen my immune system:  Immunoguard and Citriczinc.  I always get a cold in January!

I hope you have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

