Finding Your Level of Fitness-Shedding Pounds

What can start as a way of losing weight may turn into a complete lifestyle change.

My turning point came to when I was looking at photos of myself and noticing how round my face was getting, along with my stomach!  It was the biggest I had ever been in my life, including pregnancy, and I was very depressed about it.

I began working out, stopped drinking, eating healthier, and drinking more water. I reached a weight loss plateau, so a friend of mine introduced me to AdvoCare’s 24-day-challenge.  I lost 8 pounds and 11 inches during those 24 days, and I looked great! I dropped a whole dress size! I continued to lose weight (approximately a pound a week) after the challenge by staying on the products and continuing my fitness routine.  Once I had bunion surgery, I had to stop cardio for a while, but continued weight lifting.  I maintained my weight during that time, and that was during the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays.

I’m now on my 2nd challenge, day 9, and I’m feeling and looking marvelous!  I just want to share AdvoCare with the whole world!

Right now I work full time for Costco Wholesale, but am wanting to go to part time by August.  My husband travels a lot, and I want to be able to spend more time with him, plus see my grown children more, because they don’t live with us anymore. I know AdvoCare can help me get there.

I am passionate about a healthy lifestyle, because I believe health is more important than anything else! I know that AdvoCare is the answer for me to live better, and be with my family more. I like my job at Costco, but I don’t love it. I love being active, and that’s where my passion lies.

Whether it’s running, hiking, weight lifting, dancing, or walking my dogs, I believe that exercise can be fun and a way to inspire others.

I’ve only been on AdvoCare since August 2015, but I want to help you achieve your goals and do things with your life that you never thought possible.  I want to help you transform your life!

My AdvoCare Website

Finding Your Level of Fitness

  1. Stay consistent with your AdvoCare products, nutrition, and workouts. It will help you reach and maintain your health goals.
  2. Break your long-term goals into shorter ones and learn to listen to your body. It’s important to take it day-by-day.
  3. Love the body you are in and be the best version of YOU. Don’t compare your AdvoCare results with someone else’s.
  4. If you’re trying to find motivation to train, just put on your shoes! That will give you the mental push you need to get up and go.

 

One thought on “Finding Your Level of Fitness-Shedding Pounds

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

