Spiritual Gifts

I went to church last Sunday, and the sermon was about spiritual gifts.  I have heard sermons like these for the majority of my life, but this one seemed to have made more of an impression on me.A Unique Gift for a Unique Purpose

I belong to a women’s Life Group that meets on Wednesday nights, and our leader had me take a quiz to see what my spiritual gifts are (Gifts Test).  My top five gifts are exhortation, prophecy, pastor/shepherd, discernment, and faith.  I was surprised by one of these gifts, which is pastor/shepherd.  I took a similar test back about 15 years ago, and this was not included, but helper was.  I got to thinking about why.  My conclusion is that when I was younger I was a great helper, but as I got older and matured, I began shepherding people around me, like my children, co-workers, and some family members.

I would like to grow my AdvoCare business and shepherd others who are interested.  I know that God has prepared me for this, and I am ready.

2 comments

  1. advocarebylori · February 23, 2016

    Thank you so much!

    Like

  2. Joyfull Mom · February 23, 2016

    Preparing the field for God to rain down his blessings! May you business be blessed! I love the spiritual gifts. We all have our gifts and we should use them to build HIs kingdom for His glory! Be blessed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

