Dying Young

Today, I found out that a guy who I was in high school with, died from a heart attack.  Apparently, he was walking home from work when it happened, and a lady found him on the side of the road and called 911.  He was only one year older than I, and we are both huge Dallas Cowboy fans.  Of course Cowboy fans endure lots of punishment after the way our team played this year, and because Jerry Jones is a joke of a general manager.  Anyway, we are true fans.  His name is Casey Henderson, and I know he is in that great “Jerry World” in the sky.

Casey Henderson

Also, back on August 29, 2015, I lost a friend that I had known since 1st grade to cancer.  Colette was one of the sweetest persons I knew, who had 2 adorable little girls, who now have no mother.  They have their dad and their aunts, but I can’t imagine not having my mother with me in my elementary school years.  She was a strong believer in Jesus and was not afraid of dying, even knowing her girls would be left in this world without her.  She knew God was in control.

Colette

I am not that old, only 48.  I don’t feel like people my age should be dying from natural causes, and this is really bothering me, and I’m a Christian!  I know that God has his reasons for taking people, so I do try not to question Him, but I still wonder why.

I have realized that one of the most difficult things to deal with in life is death of a loved one.  Unlike unbelievers, though, Christians have a blessed hope–the return of the Lord Jesus Christ to come back to earth and bring us to eternal life with Him and God the Father in Heaven.

John 14:1-4″Let not your hearts be troubled. Believe in God; believe also in Me. In my Father’s House there are many rooms. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and will take you to myself, that where I am you may be also. And you know the way to where I am going.”

2 Samuel 12:23″But now he is dead. Why should I fast? Can I bring him back again? I shall go to him, but he will not return to me.” (King David speaking of his infant son who died)

1 Corinthians 15:20-23″But in fact Christ has been raised from the dead, the firstfruits of those who have fallen asleep. For as by a man came death, by a man has come also the resurrection of the dead. For as in Adam all die, so also in Christ shall all be made alive. But each in his own order:  Christ the firstfruits, then at his coming hose who belong to Christ.”

Psalm 23:4″Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil,”

 

Amen!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dying Young

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

