Being Beautiful at Any Age

For people with fair skin, avoid the sun if you can–if you are out in the sun, and like to be out in the sun, wear a high SPF every day to help fair skin stay smooth and spot-free.

Picture of me at age 19

1987  This is me in basic training, Ft. Dix, NJ.  I didn’t have wrinkles at this young age, but I had an acne problem from ages 11-18, and it was starting to clear up when this picture was taken.  I had oily skin, but took great care of it.  We were not allowed to eat junk while in training, so my skin improved even more.  I also drank lots of water–sodas were not allowed while training.

What you put in your body has a big impact on your skin.

Me at age 32

2000This is me with my youngest daughter, Renee!  My go-to drink at this time was water!  I ate lots of fresh fruits and veggies that are rich in antioxidants, and I sipped on hot water with lemon and apple cider vinegar to jump-start my digestion.  I don’t sip on this like I used to, but every once in a while, I will take the time to do that.  I’ve noticed that if my digestive system seems clogged, my skin breaks out and looks dull, so I will start up on the lemon and apple cider vinegar again, which makes my skin glowing!

Current Picture of Me

2015

This was taken a few months ago with both of my daughters, Danielle (left) and Renee (right). I still focus on nourishing my skin so it stays soft, but above all, being active keeps me young.  I spent a lot of time out in the sun when I was a kid, but luckily, never got sun damage.  Since I started using AdvoCare supplements, and drinking about 2 liters of water a day, my skin is seeing great improvements.  Even my mom can’t get over how good I look, and she can be very pessimistic.  Since I have been exercising more, my appearance has become more radiant because of the way I feel and look.  If you can find activities you enjoy, I encourage you to do them, because you are more likely to stick with them if you enjoy them.

I like using the Cetaphil cleanser, cream, and lotion for my skin care!  I also like Oil of Olay lotion with SPF 15 during the day.  I quit smoking 20 years ago, so that immediately started benefiting my skin!

AdvoCare Products I Take

  • AdvoCare Spark
  • Rehydrate
  • Meal Replacement Shakes
  • Catalyst
  • OmegaPlex
  • Arginine Extreme
  • O2 Gold
  • Carb-Ease Plus
  • Muscle Gain
  • Thermoplus
  • MNS C
  • Nighttime Recovery

I hope everyone has a very blessed Sunday and enjoys the extra hour of sunlight!  You can learn more about AdvoCare from my website at My AdvoCare Website.

2 thoughts on “Being Beautiful at Any Age

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

