24-Day Challenge-Day 1

I awoke this morning at 5:00AM in order to start my 24-day Challenge.  I weighed in at 170 lbs (I am 5’6″ tall), right thigh measured 22 inches, hips, 41 inches, waist 34.5 inches, bust 39 inches, and bicep measured at 13 inches.  I am not happy with my weight still, but I am down 20 pounds from where I was in August 2015.  I will weigh in and measure again after my 10-day cleanse stage.

After I weighed and measured, I drank a glass of AdvoCare’s Spark Energy (Pink Lemonade), took a ProBiotic Restore tablet, and Catalyst(great for muscle tone).  I then left for the gym and did crunches (I’m trying to get my abs down a few inches), and used the elliptical for almost six miles.  It was raining in Plano, TX this morning, so that’s why I went to the gym.

I came home and had my Chocolate Mocha Meal Replacement Shake, along with Rehydrate to drink (Mango-Pineapple flavor).  I packed my lunch (salmon, salad, pumpkin seeds, and an apple).  I also made up my bottles of water (need to drink 85 oz. a day).  For dinner, it’s a goulash using ground turkey, tomato sauces, veggie pasta, and vegetables.

Things to avoid on the 24-Day Challenge are soda (including diet),alcohol, creamy sauces, high-calorie salad dressings,sugar, candy,fried food, processed food, white flour, and partially hydrogenated oils. My biggest issue during the challenge is my love of chips, but I just don’t go to Mexican food places and keep multi-grain or quinoa chips at home.  Fortunately, I work at Costco, and hey have a great variety of healthy foods to choose from.

I now have to get ready for work.  I  hope everyone has a great week, and say some prayers for me!

 

Lori

My AdvoCare Website

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

