Birthday Breakfast and 24-Day Challenge

Today is my youngest child’s birthday.  She is 20 years old today.  Here is an old picture of us together:

1491647_10205019534921001_1710193501183591343_n

This is her now:

1378768_527516657323014_386376570_n

Children grow up quickly, so enjoy them while you can!

Renee loves pancakes, but she is overweight, and I am doing another AdvoCare 24-Day Challenge, so I was looking for healthier options to make her special breakfast.  I bought Kodiak Cakes-Power Cakes 100% Whole Grains Flapjack and Waffle Mix(Buttermilk) at Costco yesterday! The serving size is about 1/2 cup (53g), and the calories per serving is 190. Total Fat is 2g, Cholesterol 10mg, Sodium 380mg,Total Carbohydrate 30g, Dietary Fiber 5g, Sugars 3g, Protein 14g.  It is 100% whole grain wheat flour, 100% whole grain oat flour, protein blend(wheat protein isolate, whey protein concentrate,milk protein isolate), non-fat sweet cream buttermilk powder, brown sugar, baking powder, sea salt.  You can buy it at Costco, Target, or even Amazon!  It’s delicious!

Instead of syrup, we opted for Organic Blue Agave, which is a low glycemic sweetener.  It is an ideal sugar substitute.  Again, I bought this at Costco, but I’m sure other grocery stores have it!

I also made turkey sausage and turkey bacon!  Yum!

I am on Day 6 of my 24-Day Challenge.  I gained five pounds over the holidays!  No good!  It feels good to get back on track!  I feel so much better when I’m eating healthier and exercising.  To learn more about the 24-Day Challenge, please check out My AdvoCare Website.  Maybe you don’t need to lose any weight?  Click on “Shop” when you go to my web page and click on “Product Navigator”.  It will ask you a few questions and come up with some recommendations for you.  It’s a fairly new tool that is pretty awesome.

We are going to The Cheesecake Factory tonight for Renee’s birthday celebration.  I will not be having cheesecake, and they have a wonderful “SkinnyLicious” menu!  Yum!

Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

