Home Cooking

Home cooking is the best way to lose weight without ever having to say the word “diet.”

We should all be on a journey to constantly grow and improve our lives–that’s the path I’m on.  I grew up with a dad who had Type 2 diabetes, and eating clean was not a choice–it was necessary.  I didn’t know what waffles and bagels were until I joined the Army.  My parents had a garden while I was growing up, so we always ate healthy.  I didn’t gain weight while in the Army, because I was highly active, but once I got away from eating healthier the weight started coming on.

Food is fuel for my body and a source of enjoyment.  I try not to base my happiness on food, but when I have time, I really like to cook.  It’s my way of showing love to my family.  I am not a chef, but I do like being creative with my recipes when time permits.

The 24-Day Challenge is not a diet; if you think that, then you won’t be successful.  You make better eating choices, such as no processed food, nothing fried, no white flour, and no soda! It’s about taking baby steps.  Once I lost 20 pounds, I gained a new attitude about my life, and I knew I could do anything at this point.

I am now at my ideal weight–now I am focusing on getting stronger and faster since I have 46 less pounds to worry about.  If I have a piece of cake every once in a while, it’s no big deal, because I know that I can stop at any time.  I am now pretty forgiving with myself.

My AdvoCare Website

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

