Purple Plume 5K Run, Frisco, TX

5K Medal

Well, I ran my first 5K in MANY years yesterday.  I was doing to help some friends’ boys raise money for their high school band.  I have been running for some time now with my dog, Lucy.

Lucy

I ran a good pace, but not fast by any means.  I have never been fast, and I know at 49 years old, I won’t be.  I was like the “Little Engine That Could”, saying to myself, “I think I can, I think I can!”  Some good music helps a lot too!  I did not stop, I just kept going.  Lucy and I usually run five miles, 3 days a week, so it’s not hard for me to run 3.1 miles.

When the time came for the announcement of winners, I was just sitting in the stands resting and visiting with people.  I enjoy meeting new folks.  When the time came for my age group (44-49), I was listening to the winners; the names were called for 3rd place, then 2nd place, then it became time for 1st place.

“The winner for first place is Lori McCall!”  I almost passed out.  I wasn’t expecting it, but it really made my day.  My friends were so happy for me, and when I posted this on facebook, I got 125 likes.  I hardly ever get that many likes.  Most of my friends know that I went down 47 pounds in weight, and I have also had two bunionectomies.  I haven’t really run since I was in the Army, and that was 30 years ago.

I really enjoying running now, and I want to keep doing it and keep improving.  I know a 5K isn’t that long, but it takes time to work up to, and I would like to do a 10K in the next few months.  I want to tell you what products I am taking to help improve my health and performance.

o2-goldO2 Gold enhance the body’s use of oxygen and supports muscle bulding and recovery.

formula-wFormule W is an herbal supplement for women that helps balance menopausal swings, aids in reduction of hot flashes, and helps balance female health.

nighttimerecoveryNighttime Recovery supports muscle repair and enhances muscle growth.

Arginine ExtremeArginine Extreme helps nourish muscle tissue in conjunction with an exercise program and aids in the body’s natural production of nitric oxide, a substance involved in blood vessel relaxation and healthy blood flow.

Blue RaspberryAdvoCare Spark is a unique blend of more than 20 vitamins, minerals and nutrients that work synergistically to provide a healthy, balance and effective source of mental focus and energy. This helped me break my 4-5 cups of coffee a day habit.

CatalystI love this stuff!  Catalyst provides a blend of branched-chain amino acids and L-glutamine to fuel your body with muscle-building components when combined with exercise and a healthy diet.

Carb EaseCarb-Ease Plus inhibits breakdown of carbohydrates and fats and supports fat metabolism.

ThermoplusThermoplus helps stimulate metabolism and is an innovative weight-loss enhancer.

rehydrateRehydrate is for electrolyte balance, optimal hydration, and supports recovery.  It is sort of like Gatorade, expect  a lot less sugar!  Gatorade has 32 grams of sugar, but Rehydrate has only 6 grams.  We have a new orange flavor that is really good.

OmegaPlexOmegaPlex is a convenient way to get the omega-3 fatty acids that may be missing in your diet.

AdvoCare CoreAdvoCare Core promotes internal balance and healthy aging, provides advanced core nutrition and wellness, and helps protect and lubricate joints.

Post Workout RecoveryPost-Workout Recovery optimizes muscle recovery and muscle repair while minimizing muscle soreness.

You may get more details from my website at www.advocare.com/150823204/

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

