Nikki Tigg-Runner and AdvoCare Distributor

Nikki and I have some things in common; we started on AdvoCare with a 24-Day Challenge, and we are now runners thanks to AdvoCare.  Here is Nikki’s story:

Nikki is a mom who never played much with her son because she was always tired.  She was tired of wasting time and disappointing him, so she knew she needed something to energize her.  She took a chance on AdvoCare in March 2013 with a 24-Day Challenge.  She didn’t want to lose a lot of weight, but she said she was a “fluffy momma” and needed to gain confidence.  She reached her goal weight three months later by cutting out the sugary cereals she ate for breakfast and dinner with proteins and low-fat options.  She also became more active.

In three years, I ran a 5K and a half marathon.  Before AdvoCare, you would have never convinced me I could complete either of those.  Taking products like Catalyst and eating more complex carbs and protein gave me energy–Post-Workout Recovery allowed me feel great enough to actually work out two days in a row!

She has taken a break from running due to some back and knee issues, so she focuses on nutrition.  Taking care of her body in the kitchen helps her stay on track even when she’s not at the gym.

My AdvoCare Website

I have completed two 5K runs in the month of April.  On April 8, I received first place in my age group in the Purple Plume 5K run in Frisco, Texas.  Also in Frisco, Texas, at The Star (Dallas Cowboys practice arena), I ran in the inaugural Draft Day 5K on April 29.  There were over 1500 runners, and I placed 516th overall!  I thought that was pretty good for someone who didn’t run until about a year ago!

 

Leave a Reply

