Being a Role Model

It’s very easy to lose track of what you’re eating, how much activity you are involved in, etc.  That was me a few years ago, before I got involved with AdvoCare.  I had to deal with a very difficult manager, and I was stressed out dealing with my then teenage daughter.  I drank to deal with the stress, and that, along with eating too much sugar and drinking too much coffee, caused me to balloon up to a size 14.

My friends, Danny and Pamela Mears, introduced me to AdvoCare and told me about the 24-Day Challenge.  I knew I couldn’t continue on the way I was going, and AdvoCare does offer a money-back guarantee, so I decided to take the plunge.  My husband did it too for the support.  After 24 days, my diet improved, I stopped drinking alcohol, dropped down to one cup of coffee a day, and cut out the sugar.  I lost 8 pounds and 11 inches!  I felt so much better and was able to work out more now that I had gotten some of that weight off.  I continued eating healthier and working out.  This was August 2015.

I continued doing 24-Day Challenges every 90-120 days so my weight could keep dropping.  I had never been this big before, so I knew I wanted to get back into at least a size 8.  I still drink coffee, but I drink more Spark than I do coffee (one in the morning and one mid-afternoon).  I also eat 3 balanced meals a day and about 2-3 snacks a day. I eliminated fried and processed food, too.  I can’t hardly stand the yucky feeling I get when I eat fried or processed food anymore!  It’s not worth it.

I now work out 5-6 days a week, have competed in a few 5Ks and am working on building up to a 10K.  I run 4 days a week and do weight training 2 days a week.  I have improved my endurance and strength and have maintained a size 8 for a year now.  I think those are great accomplishments for a 49 year old woman!  My favorite products are Spark, Catalyst, O2 Gold, and L-Arginine Extreme.

I am doing things now that I haven’t done since I was in the Army, which was over 30 years ago.  Not only am I back in shape, but I have my spirit back and have hope.  I have regained control and can be a good role model to others.

Overall, I give God the glory, because He is the One who gave me the strength during my times of weakness.  I can be joyful in my heart because I know He is the One in charge!  Amen.

20170528_151526

I am on the left, my daughter Renee is on the right.  This was taken before my AdvoCare journey. The featured image is that of me and my dog Lucy running a 5k a few weeks ago.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

